Family links program

The concept of Restoring Family Links program

(RFL) is the general term for a range of activities that aim to reduce the separation of family members from each other and their disappearance and to re-establish contact between families and maintain and disclose the fate of people who are missing.


Vision of RFL program

When people are separated from their parents or have heard no news from them, as a result of armed conflict or other situations of violence, natural disasters or other situations requiring a humanitarian response, the International Red Cross and Red Crescent respond efficiently and effectively by mobilizing its resources to restore family links.

Armed conflicts and other situations of violence, natural disasters and man-made disasters, international migration and other odds of countless people seeking to get on news of their family members. Respecting family unity goes hand in hand with respect for human dignity, and welfare of a person, to a large extent, counts on its ability to stay in touch with his loved ones or at least to obtain information on what happened to them. For that, every part of the International movement of the Red Cross and Red Crescent makes various unremitting efforts for decades to restore family links.

This unique service, in addition to the moral support provided, placed at the heart of the work of the movement benefiting hundreds of thousands of people annually from the RFL service. The RFL generic term refers to a range of activities that aim to prevent separation of the people from each other and their disappearance and to reconnect families and maintain and disclose the fate of people who are considered missing. Often these activities are closely linked to psychological, legal and material support provided to the families and people who are affected from the programs, resettlement and reintegration, and social welfare services. Other activities include the management of human remains and identification by forensic science.

The International committee is firmly committed to helping people who are missing any of their family members. As part of the emphasis and implementation of the commitments that International Conference have taken the responsibility on during the meeting held in 2003 by Governmental and Non-Governmental Experts and as part of humanitarian work, which was approved by the twenty-eighth International Conference of the Red Cross and Red Crescent agenda regard leading a global initiative to promote the movement's ability to reconnect family links with their missing members. The strategy of Restoring Family Links (RFL) of the international red cross and red crescent movement is a result of this initiative. It also represents an affirmation of the support given by the international committee to national societies to fulfill their commitments and in decisions taken by the Council of delegates and the international summit of the Red Cross and Red Crescent over the years.

Family Links Network (which includes the central agency for searching missing persons, agencies in the ICRC delegations for searching missing persons and the tracing services of National Societies) encounter great challenges in the mean time. There is some misunderstanding of the nature of work of the restoring family links in all parts of the network and a sense of irresponsibility and commitment. When that combined with the problem of the scarcity of resources, and increasing the size and the complexity of the situations that require humanitarian action, and an increasing number of other entities operating in this traditional sphere of actions taken by the movement, enormous effort should be made if the various components of the Movement wanted to retain their outstanding importance.

The ICRC as well the National Societies and the International Federation all have a responsibility to build a network of family links and taking care of promote and maintain them. The effectiveness of this unique international network is counting on the ability of components to strengthen capacity, intensify cooperation and to identify priorities for action. To address these issues, the Movement should adopt a more comprehensive approach to build capacity across the network by performing the following:

  •   Increase the participation of the National Societies.
  •  Enhancing the efficiency of the International Committee in the implementation of processes and approaches based on a partnership with the National Societies in the contexts of the implementation processes.
  •   Strengthen cooperation between the ICRC and the International Federation to support the development of national associations and activities of the RFL.


The strategy of RFL of the international movement of the Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement is based on Statutes of the movement and resolutions adopted by Council of delegates and the International Conference. That strategy based on the agreement on organizing the international activities of the components of the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (Seville Agreement, the Council of Delegates, November 1997) and subsequent supplemental procedures of the Council of delegates, Seoul, November 2005. That strategy did not emerge out of nothing, but it depended on the strengths of tracing of missing individual by national Societies and their possession of knowledge as well as the experience of the ICRC and the expertise services. The strategy seeks to develop a coherent strategic approach that enhances the work of restoring family links, both local and global levels.

The effective change would take time and requirements of resources as the strategy adopted by RFL of the international movement of the Red Cross and Red Crescent movement acknowledge the importance of the mission and confirm the long-term support commitment of the movement.


RFL Programs activities

Restoring Family Links activities take various forms depending on the situation:

  •  organizing the exchange of family news.
  •  Searching for people.
  •  Registration of persons and follow-up.
  •  Reuniting families and repatriation.
  •  Collecting, management and delivery of dead people (locate human remains, recovery and get to know their identity).
  •  Transfer of official documents, such as birth certificates or identity cards.
  •  Issuance of certification of detention.
  •  Issuance of travel documents.
  •  Works documenting and monitoring.
  •  Promote and support the establishment of mechanisms to clarify the fate of missing persons.

Activities associated with RFL program

There are number of activities linked closely to RFL program activities in psychological, legal and material support provided to the families and people affected.
These activities are:

  •   The development and dissemination of international law.
  •   Management of human remains and identification by forensic.
  •   Provide financial, legal and psychological support.
  •   Provide resettlement services.
  •   Develop reintegration programs.
  •   Reunification in the case of the failure of integration.
  •   Social welfare services.

Achievements of RFL program

Through RFL program, the Saudi Red Crescent Authority was able to make significant achievements, including:

  •  The Authority provided international relief works especially in Sudan, Somalia and Kyrgyzstan.  
  •  Supervision and coordination with the relevant authorities - the Ministry of Finance - for the contributions of the Authority and the Organization of Islamic Cooperation.
  •  Tracking modern development and the establishment of training programs:
    • Training course on RFL program.
    • Project Sphere Humanitarian Charter and Minimum Standards course in humanitarian response.
    • Developing and coordination of the Saudi team for help and humanitarian response program (Saudi Heart) and coordination with international organizations to contribute its expertise to support the team.
  •   Conducting partnerships and agreement with international bodies in the field of humanitarian action, including:
    • Memorandum of Understanding on strengthening the bonds of cooperation between the Saudi Red Crescent Authority and the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies.
    • Memorandum of Understanding between the Saudi Red Crescent Authority and the Turkish Red Crescent.
    • Memorandum of the Declaration of Principles between the Saudi Red Crescent Authority and Islamic Relief Organization in the worldwide.
    • Memorandum of Understanding between the Saudi Red Crescent and the UN High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR).
    • Memorandum of Understanding between the Saudi Red Crescent and the International Committee of the Red Cross to provide supportProjects taking care of the disabled.
    • Memorandum of Understanding between the Commission and the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies bridging the digital divide; where the Authority contributed 1000.000 USD (only million US dollars) to support the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies in bridging the digital divide which was launched for the construction of the technical Red Crescent and Red Cross society, and to develop training skills in the computer field for employees and volunteers of the Authority. Furthermore to provide adequate technical and institutional support to enable these bodies and associations of maximum utilization of available services have in the initiative of bridging the digital divide launched by the international Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies.
    • Bilateral cooperation agreement between the International Federation and the Authority and tripartite agreement between the Authority, the International Federation and the Foreign Ministry.
  •   Hosting (10) of workers in the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies by the Royal protocol to perform Hajj each year.
  •   Support the Conference of African Societies of Red Crescent and Red Cross, which was held in the Ethiopian capital Addis Ababa dated 3-4/12/1433 H with the amount of 100,000 USD (one hundred thousand US dollars).
  •   His Royal Highness the President of the Saudi Red Crescent Authority received the Humanitarian Award of the Gulf Cooperation Council at its third session in 2014.
  •   His Royal Highness the President of the Saudi Red Crescent authority received a memorial from the director of the Middle East and North Africa to during his visit to the Authority.
  •   His Royal Highness the President of the Saudi Red Crescent authority received honorary shield from His highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Zayed Al Nahyan for what the effort provided by the Authority in humanitarian service.
  •   Exchange of visits and cooperation with local and international organizations.
  •   Support relief international conferences.
Family links in the Saudi Red Crescent Authority

Planning is very important for everyone as it is the opposite of randomness and spontaneity, improvisation and lack of system. Planning is a compass to determine direction for the success of the works and achievements, a guide to the future up to the desired goals. Thus, the Saudi Red Crescent Authority launched family links program between prisoners and their families through family messages and tracing requests and telephone and video communications of the detainees in Guantanamo, Iraq and Bagram and others from Saudi and other nationals whose families reside in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. for the families to be able to communicate with their children in collaboration with the international Committee in accordance with the strategy adopted for this program by the legislator authorities, this program spread the sense of relief for these families and their children, giving a remarkable impression on the work of the Saudi Red Crescent Authority.

Establishment of the program

The embodiment of the superior human meanings of compassion, empathy and solidarity which our beloved Kingdom's leadership government and people of Saudi Arabia follow, The Saudi Red Crescent Authority is seeking to put marks on the humanitarian map of values. That was the duty of the Authority to work on achieving harmony and integration among their departments to achieve these goals that the Authority were found for it. From that standpoint and from the Aspect of the commitment of the Authority including issues of the decisions and instructions of the national societies of the Red Crescent and the Cross was in 2009, the establishment of a separate department within the Directorate General for international Affairs in the Saudi Red Crescent Authority for restoring family links. This step has been the gradual establishment of this administration by granting all human and material resources to ensure the success of their work and to achieve the desired goal. Despite the fact that the actual activity began in 2003 by exchanging some messages, in 2009 has been considered the professional breakthrough which was the result of proper planning where it began telephony and video communications and work within the RFL prepared strategies.

RFL branches in Saudi Arabia

The Saudi Red Crescent Authority began to develop a strategic plan to establish a national network for restoring family links where the launching started in Riyadh region, spreading later until the 13th office was created all distributed in every administrative region in Saudi Arabia.

  •   Attend the fifth meeting of RFL in Geneva in December 2012.
  •   Participate in Al-Jenadriyah cultural and heritage festival held in 2013.
  •  Assist detainee's family to visit their son at Bagram in Afghanistan.
  •   Visits for the families of the detainees barred from communicating in their homes and gathering news about them.
  •   Visiting Ha'ir prison for observing the services provided by the prison to detainees.
  •  Assist detainee's family in Lebanon, to visit their son.
  •   The Authority was able to meet with prisoners who have families in the UK and get to know their health status and their needs.
  •  Provide detainees at Guantanamo two patches of Zamzam water and some gifts of copies of the Holy Qur'an and Prayer rug and Miswak.

Images

Announcment

Video

Find more about activities and services of the Saudi Red Crescent Authority

Vote

How do you evaluate the SRCA Ambulatory Service?

Excellent
Very Good
Good
Accepted
 

National Portal

إعادة الروابط الأسرية

مفهوم إعادة الروابط العائلية

عبارة إعادة الروابط العائلية هي المصطلح العام لمجموعه من الأنشطة التي تهدف للحد من انفصال أفراد الأسرة عن بعضهم البعض واختفائهم والى إعادة الاتصال بين العائلات والحفاظ عليه والكشف عن مصير الأشخاص الذين هم في عداد المفقودين


رؤية برنامج إعادة الروابط العائلية

لما انفصل الناس عن أحباءهم أو انقطعت أخبارهم عنهم، جراء نزاع مسلح أو حالات عنف أخرى أو كوارث طبيعية أو حالات أخرى تقتضي استجابة إنسانية تستجيب الحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر بفعالية وكفاءة عن طريق حشد مواردها لإعادة الروابط العائلية.

تخلف النزاعات المسلحة، وحالات العنف الأخرى، والكوارث الطبيعية والكوارث من صنع الإنسان والهجرة الدولية، وغير ذلك من الصعاب عدداً لا يحصى من الأشخاص الساعين إلى الحصول عن أخبار عن أفراد عائلتهم، واحترام وحدة العائلة يسير جنبا إلى جنب مع احترام الكرامة البشرية. ويتوقف رفاه الشخص إلى حد كبير على قدرته على البقاء على اتصال بأحبائه أو على الأقل الحصول على معلومات بشأن ما حدث لهم. وتبذل مختلف مكونات الحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر جهودا حثيثة منذ عقود لإعادة الروابط العائلية.

وتكمن هذه الخدمة الفريدة، بالإضافة إلى الدعم المعنوي الذي تقدمه، في صلب عمل الحركة. ويستفيد مئات الآلاف من الأشخاص سنويا من خدمة إعادة الروابط العائلية.

وإعادة الروابط العائلية مصطلح عام يشير إلى طائفة من الأنشطة التي تهدف إلى الحؤول دون انفصال الأشخاص عن بعضهم البعض واختفاءهم وإعادة الاتصال من العائلات والحفاظ عليه والكشف عن مصير الأشخاص الذين هم في عدد المفقودين. وغالبا ما ترتبط هذه الأنشطة ارتباطا وثيقا بالدعم النفسي والقانوني والمادي المقدم إلى العائلات والأشخاص المتضررين، وببرامج إعادة التوطين والإدماج، وخدمات الرفاه الاجتماعي. وثمة أنشطة أخرى تشمل إدارة الرفات البشرية وتحديد الهوية بواسطة الطب الشرعي.

وتلتزم اللجنة الدولية التزاماً راسخاً بمساعدة الأشخاص الذين انقطعت عنهم أخبار أفراد عائلاتهم. وفي إطار إعادة التأكيد وتنفيذ الالتزامات التي أخذتها على عاتقها في المؤتمر الدولي للخبراء الحكوميين وغير الحكوميين بشأن المفقودين وعائلاتهم المنعقد عام 2003 وكجزء من جدول أعمال العمل الإنساني الذي أقره المؤتمر الدولي الثامن والعشرون للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر، أخذت المنظمة بزمام مبادرة عالمية لتعزيز قدرة الحركة على إعادة الروابط العائلية. وتشكل استراتيجية إعادة الروابط العائلية الخاصة بالحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر ثمرة هذه المبادرة. كما أنها تمثل إعادة تأكيد لدعم اللجنة الدولية للجمعيات الوطنية في الوفاء بالتزاماتها في مجال إعادة الروابط العائلية، على نحو ما هو محدد في النظام الأساس ي للحركة وفي القرارات التي أتخذها مجلس المندوبين والمؤتمر الدولي للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر على مر السنين.

وتواجه شبكة الروابط العائلية ( التي تضم الوكالة المركزية للبحث عن المفقودين ووكالات البحث عن المفقودين في بعثات اللجنة الدولية ، وخدمات البحث عن المفقودين بالجمعيات الوطنية) تحديات كبيرة في الوقت الراهن. وثمة في مختلف أجزاء الشبكة فهم غير كاف لعمل إعادة الروابط العائلية وشعور غير كاف بالالتزام والمسؤولية. وعندما يقترن ذلك بمشكلة ندرة الموارد، وتزايد حجم ومدى تعقيد الأوضاع التي تقتضي القيام بالعمل الإنساني، وتزايد عدد الكيانات الأخرى العاملة في هذا المجال التقليدي لعمل الحركة، فإنه لابد من بذل جهود جبارة إذا أرادت مختلف مكونات الحركة الاحتفاظ بأهميتها البارزة.

وتتحمل اللجنة الدولية، والجمعيات الوطنية والاتحاد الدولي جميعا مسؤولية بناء شبكة الروابط العائلية وتعزيزها والحفاظ عليها. وتتوقف فعالية هذه الشبكة الدولية الفريدة على قدرة المكونات على تعزيز القدرات، وتكثيف التعاون وتحديد أولويات العمل. ولمعالجة هذه القضايا، ينبغي للحركة اتباع نهج أكثر شمولاً لبناء القدرات عبر الشبكة عن طريق القيام بما يلي:
 1. زيادة مشاركة الجمعيات الوطنية.
 2. تعزيز كفاءة اللجنة الدولية في مجال تنفيذ العمليات ونهجها القائم على الشراكة مع الجمعيات الوطنية في سياقات تنفيذ العمليات.
 3. تعزيز التعاون بين اللجنة الدولية والاتحاد الدولي لدعم تطوير الجمعيات الوطنية والأنشطة الخاصة بإعادة الروابط العائلية.

وتستند استراتيجية إعادة الروابط العائلية الخاصة بالحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر إلى النظام الأساسي للحركة والقرارات التي اعتمدها مجلس المندوبين والمؤتمر الدولي، وتقوم على الاتفاق بشأن تنظيم الأنشطة الدولية لمكونات الحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر )اتفاق إشبيلية، مجلس المندوبين، نوفمبر/ تشرين الثاني 1997 ( وما تلاه من إجراءات تكميلية )مجلس المندوبين، سيول، نوفمبر/ تشرين الثاني 2005 (. ولم تنبثق الاستراتيجية من فراغ، بل إنها تعتمد على نقاط قوة خدمات البحث عن المفقودين لفرادي الجمعيات الوطنية وما تملكه من معارف إضافة إلى تجربة اللجنة الدولية وخبرتها، وتسعى الاستراتيجية إلى استحداث نهج استراتيجي متماسك من شأنه أن تعزز عمل إعادة الروابط العائلية، على المستويين المحلي والعالمي على حد سواء.

إن التغيير المؤثّر يستغرق وقتاً ويحتاج إلى موارد وتقر استراتيجية إعادة الروابط العائلية الخاصة بالحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر بأهمية المهمة وتُعبَّر عن التزام الحركة طويل المدى بدعمها.


أنشطة برامج إعادة الروابط العائلية

وقد تتخذ أنشطة إعادة الروابط العائلية أشكالاً متنوعة وفقاً للموقف:

  • تنظيم تبادل الأخبار العائلية.  
  • البحث عن الأشخاص.  
  • تسجيل الأشخاص ومتابعتهم  
  • جمع شمل العائلات والإعادة إلى الوطن.  
  • جمع المعلومات عن الموتى وإدارتها وتوصيلها (تحديد أماكن الرفات البشرية واستعادتها والتعرف على هويتها).  
  • نقل الوثائق الرسمية، مثل شهادات الميلاد او البطاقات الهوية.  
  • إصدار شهادات عن الاحتجاز.  
  • إصدار وثائق سفر.  
  • توثيق الأعمال ورصدها.  
  • تعزيز ودعم إقامة آليات للكشف عن مصير المفقودين.  


الأنشطة المرتبطة بإعادة الروابط العائلية

وترتبط بأنشطة إعادة الروابط العائلية أنشطة أخرى غالباً ما ترتبط هذه الأنشطة ارتباطا وثيقا بالدعم النفسي والقانوني والمادي المقدم إلى العائلات والأشخاص المتضررين ومن بين هذه الأنشطة:

  • تطوير ونشر القانون الدولي.  
  • إدارة الرفات وتحديد الهوية بواسطة الطب الشرعي.  
  • تقديم الدعم المادي والقانوني والنفسي.  
  • تقديم خدمات إعادة التوطين.  
  • وضع برامج إعادة الإدماج.  
  • جمع الشمل في حالة فشل الإدماج.  
  • خدمات الرفاه الاجتماعي.  

الروابط العائلية بهيئة الهلال الأحمر السعودي

أن التخطيط مهم جدا للإنسان وهو عكس العشوائية والعفوية والارتجال وعدم النظام فالتخطيط هو بوصلة تحديد الاتجاه لإنجاح الأعمال والانجازات وهو الدليل نحو المستقبل وصولا إلى الأهداف المطلوبة ولهذا بادرت هيئة الهلال الأحمر بإطلاق برنامج الروابط العائلية بين المعتقلين وذويهم وذلك عن طريق الرسائل العائلية وطلبات البحث عن المفقودين والاتصالات الهاتفية والمرئية للمعتقلين في غوانتنامو ، وفي العراق ، وباغرام وغيرها ، من سعوديين وغيرهم من الجنسيات الأخرى التي تتواجد عائلاتهم في المملكة العربية السعودية و لتتمكن الأسر من التواصل مع أبنائها بالتعاون مع اللجنة الدولية و وفقاً للاستراتيجية المعتمدة لهذا البرنامج من قبل الجهات المُـشرعة ، وقد أشاع هذا البرنامج شعوراً بالارتياح لهذه الأسر وأبنائها ، مما أضاف لديهم الانطباع الرائع حول عمل هيئة الهلال الأحمر السعودي .

الإنشاء و التأسيس

تجسيداً للمعاني الإنسانية السامية وقيم التراحم والتعاطف والتكافل التي تتمسك بها مملكتنا الحبيبة قيادة وحكومة وشعباً تسعى هيئة الهلال الأحمر السعودي لترك بصمتها الإنسانية على خارطة العمل الإنساني فكان لازما على الهيئة أن تعمل على تحقيق الانسجام والتكامل بين أقسامها لتحقيق هذه الأهداف السامية التي وجدت من اجلها ، ومن هذا المنطلق و من باب التزام الهيئة بما يصدر من قرارات وتعليمات للجمعيات الوطنية للهلال والصليب الأحمر تم في عام 2009م إنشاء إدارة مستقلة ضمن الإدارة العامة للشئون الدولية لإعادة الروابط العائلية وبهذه الانطلاقة تم التأسيس التدريجي لهذه الإدارة بمنحها كافة الإمكانيات البشرية والمادية لضمان نجاح أعمالها وتحقيق الهدف المنشود منها ، رغم أن النشاط الفعلي بدأ من عام 2003م بإرسال واستقبال بعض الرسائل ، ولكن منذ عام 2009 كانت الانطلاقة الاحترافية التي كانت نتاج التخطيط السليم حيث بدأت الاتصالات الهاتفية والمرئية والعمل ضمن استراتيجيات المعدة لإعادة الروابط العائلية

فروع إعادة الروابط العائلية داخل السعودية

بدأت الهيئة في وضع خطة استراتيجية لإقامة شبكة وطنية لإعادة الروابط العائلية فكانت الانطلاقة من منطقة الرياض ثم بدأت في الانتشار حتى تم إنشاء 13مكتب يهتم بإعادة الروابط العائلية وهي موزعه على جميع المناطق الإدارية في السعودية

المشاركات والمعارض

وترتبط بأنشطة إعادة الروابط العائلية أنشطة أخرى غالباً ما ترتبط هذه الأنشطة ارتباطا وثيقا بالدعم النفسي والقانوني والمادي المقدم إلى العائلات والأشخاص المتضررين ومن بين هذه الأنشطة:

  • حضور اجتماع الخامس الخاص بإعادة الروابط العالية في جنيف في شهر ديسمبر 2012م.  
  • المشاركة في مهرجان الجنادرية 2013.  
  • مساعدة عائلة معتقل في باغرام زيارة ابنهم في افغانستان.  
  • زيارات للعائلات المعتقلين الممنوعين من الاتصال في منازلهم واخذ أخبارهم.  
  • زيارة سجن الحائر للاطلاع على الخدمات التي يقدمه السجن للموقوفين.  
  • مساعدة عائلة معتقل في لبنان لزيارة ابنهم.  
  • تمكنت الهيئة بمقابلة السجناء الذين لديهم عوائل في المملكة والتعرف على أوضاعهم الصحية وطلباتهم.  
  • تزويد المعتقلين في غوانتنامو بدفعتين من ماء زمزم وبعض الهدايا تتمثل في مصاحف وسجادات و(سواك للفم).  

الصور

.

الاعلانات

فيديو الهيئة

تعرف على أنشطة وخدمات هيئة الهلال الأحمر السعودي

استطلاع رأي

ما رأيك في الخدمات الإسعافية المقدمة من قبل الهيئة ؟

ممتاز
جيدة جدا
جيدة
مقبولة
 

البوابة الوطنية